06
Apr
09

KNIGHT RiDER RIDES AGAIN IN VEGAS!

dsc00044

The stars and star cars were out for the first annual Knight Rider Festival in Las Vegas, and the star car association and Star Car Central.com was there!

http://knightrideronline.com/photos/  This site did a live streaming of the event, lots of photos and info at this link!

SCA members Paul BTTF Nigh and Alex KITT Wong went out early for the Friday events.  Alex KITT Wong had his car included in the first Knight Rider wedding with three KITT’s in attendance on Friday after noon.  A big Knight Rider party with lots of  KR VIP’s was next at the Golden Horseshoe Hotel on Freemont street, and topped off with a great Knight Rider video on the giant roof projectors.

 Then later in the evening a big group of KITTS and one BTTF car slowly made their way down the strip for a group photo under the Vegas sign.

alex-on-the-strip2

Star Car Association member Alex KITT Wong cruisin the Las Vegas Strip!

What the heck? Designer of KITT was also a designer for BTTF Delorian, and had a twilight zone moment seeing both of them together.

Paul Casey and the Friday Knight Rider crew

While that was all going on, I was sitting in traffic in my KITT, and trying to get there ASAP.  Then after an uneventful trip, I lost an alternator belt around Primm, about 30 minutes from Vegasat 10:30 at night.  I decided that nothing would be open to fix the car, so I kept driving to Vegas and hoped that my battery would get me there, even running with lights, and it did!

I parked the car, figured out that the belt was wrapped around the fan belt and   went to sleep.   On Saturday morning, Paul, Alex and all the other KITT owners put thier cars on display on freemont street, while I slept in a bit, and called AAA for a tow to get a new set of belts for the car.  Then I got to freemont street as they finished the first Q and A session with Knight Rider stunt guys and producers.  SCA Pal Bob TANGO Hartwig, who brought the Attack mode and Basic Mustang versions of the new KITT  helped me find a place to park right under the famous cowboy.

I parked my KITT on Freemont street, and started to meet all of the Knight Rider guys that I had met online in the past years, talked with fans and met up with Danny BTTF Botkin, and Doug and Danny, two star car pals along the way.  Then it was my turn at the podium to share a few KITT stories from my time as the voice of KITT at Universal Studios.

After the questions were over, I signed a few autographs, and a few cars then more Knight ridier chit chat, met Ron the producer who created my job, and Justin ruening  the star of the new Knight Rider show.

catherine-hickland-glen-a-larson-justin-bruening-and-rebecca-holden old Knight Rider meets the new!

catherine-hickland-glen-a-larson-justin-bruening-and-rebecca-holden old Knight Rider meets the new!

Highlight for me was meeting the designer of KITT Michael Scheffe and get him to pose with my car and sign it as well. 

michael-scheffe-kitt-designer

Then off to dinner with everyone at a buffet, and after watching Paul Casey sing for a while, Danny and I decided to check out the stratosphere where he got married a few years back!   

Founder and first member of the SCA, at the top of the world!

 I knew I had to head out early so I turned in so I could beat the traffic on the way home.  KITT passed with flying colors on his first long trip, (can’t hold the belt against KITT, and I was never stranded, I got all the way to the hotel, checked in, the car started again and I parked it, then in the morning KITT still started to get it out for the tow! )

I met lots of great Knight Rider fans from all over the country, and a lot of them are now on the star car central map of star cars around the world!

http://www.starcarcentral.com/areachapters.html

NEXT UP FOR THE SCA 11-13 STAR CARS ALL IN ONE PLACE AT THE BURBANK PARADE, APRIL 25TH AT 11 AM!!  BE THERE!

http://www.burbankonparade.com/

2 Responses to “KNIGHT RiDER RIDES AGAIN IN VEGAS!”


  1. April 19, 2009 at 1:39 am

    Hello to all, The crew of willitmakeit.com would like to thank Paul Casey and all that helped us perform the ski stunt with karr,It was a huge honor to be a part of the knight rider festival see yo all nex year!!!

  2. 2 kevin
    August 10, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    knight rider is a ferry beatiful tv serie whit kitt karr micheal goliath devon bonnie im a 12 years old groeten kevin from holland


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 363 other followers

starcarcentral posts

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

star car news archive

nate truman starcarcentral.com

Television and Movie cars batmobile, Delorean, Ghostbusters exto-1, Knight Rider KITT, General Lee, Herbie, the love bug, scooby doo, the A-Team and many more all gather here!

POSTS BY CATAGORY

Vote for your Favorite Movie or TV car!


